Forgiveness

When I think about the day we left Albania, I still feel like crying. How do you forgive yourself for leaving someone? How do you forgive yourself for leaving? How do you forgive yourself?

I don’t know what the mechanism is, what steps to take. How do you do it?

5 Responses to “Forgiveness”

  1. noemi Says:

    I don’t know. I’m sorry. 😦

  2. happygoluckytireegal Says:

    I’m so sorry. That sounds painful. Can your therapist help?

  3. Elsie S Says:

    I try to be graceful even if I feel crestfallen, and mostly do a shabby job at it.

    You take care.

  4. Angela Says:

    You forgive yourself just like you would forgive anyone else. You look at yourself with love. Know that you were trying your best. Forgive yourself just like you forgive your children when they make a mistake. It is part of the unchangable past. Feeling guilty will just block you from being here and moving forward. It is okay to be sad that you left or even mad at your choice. Label what you are experiencing. Experience it. Then let yourself make a new plan.

  5. Rachel Says:

    I don’t know, but I like what Angela said.

Leave a Reply

