I’m struggling. Illyria is struggling. There is a wounded caged lioness in my chest roaring to protect her crying cub and can’t reach her. I feel like I’m failing on so many levels.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Wordgirl Says:

    Oh it breaks my heart to read this. It is such a helpless feeling there are so many things we want to protect them from. You love her and I have to believe that above all else that love will buoy her. I am giving you a big hug from Minneapolis XO XO

  2. noemi Says:

    It hurts me to read this. I’m so sorry. Abiding with you both.

    (And just to add, I’m sure you’re doing way better than you think you are. If you are worrying about her and hurting for her, you’re doing better than you think.)

  3. Mel Says:

    Oh hon, I am holding you in my heart right now. I wish that was enough though I know that it’s not. Just know there are people out here, hugging you.

  4. Elsie S Says:

    Hugs, my friend.

Leave a Reply

