Another PhD unleashed on the world

It feels so incredibly good to be done and I am so glad I never ever have to do that again. It was nerve-wracking, but my committee were very kind, asked hard questions but were generous with accepting my answers. I have to admit I cried a little bit later in the afternoon when it all hit me… nine years.

After beers, I went with some friends to the Cornell-Harvard hockey game and Cornell won in the last 40 seconds of the game – it was the perfect way to cap off the day.

I am just so glad I never, ever have to do that again.

6 Responses to “Another PhD unleashed on the world”

  1. Mel Says:

    Huge congratulations! Such a huge amount of work over so many years — well done… DOCTOR!

  2. noemi Says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Rachel Says:

    Congratulations! You rock!

  4. slowmamma Says:

    A gigantic congratulations! You’ve done a hell of a lot in those 9 years!

  5. happygoluckytireegal Says:

    You did it!!! Such a huge accomplishment and your sentiments echo those of other phd students I have known. What a great day and wow – you should be so proud of yourself! Are you hoping to do sthg further like go into academia or is it the end of an era and you’re going to be happy you did it and get on with your regular work life?

  6. Susan Says:

    Congratulations Doctor!! That is a huge success!

Leave a Reply

