Microblog Monday: Almost There

I’ve been so stressed. I’m way behind on my dissertation goals even though I’ve been working harder than ever and, I think, making meaningful progress. But I’m scared they’re going to flunk me out of the program. DH has been sick with the flu, the kids too, so I’ve been covering for him at work (we job-share) and that means less writing time than ever… plus he has been SO CRANKY. OMG.

Major happiness: my blood pressure has normalized since adding a second medication!!!!

When my daughter was so sick, she said “Mom I can’t see any happy faces. I only see twenty sad faces.” Today she went back to school saying “I see sixteen happy faces today!” Almost there.

(Not sure what #MicroblogMondays is? Read the inaugural post which explains the idea and how you can participate too.)

4 Responses to “Microblog Monday: Almost There”

  1. Mel Says:

    Deep breathe. Is there a way to get back some of that time when the sicknesses run their course? Have your husband cover for you and let you retreat to some quiet space so you can write without anyone needing you, even just for a day or two? It is so hard to carve out that work time.

    • Elizabeth Says:

      Hi Mel! He’s actually been covering for me A LOT – for the past several months… I feel like what I really need to do is become obsessed with this project. But I don’t know that I want to live that kind of life, either. Dilemma.

  2. Tara Says:

    you have to watch the man cold video- it will help you deal with DH or at least snicker at him.
    Hugs sweetie- I hope it’s going better.

Leave a Reply

