Tomorrow

Tomorrow is our last day in the US before moving to Colombia. I’m kind of frazzled. Loose ends dangling everywhere. I think we’re going to be ok. November is going to be a crazy, crazy month… I’m kind of hoping things will settle down in December a bit, although Gimli’s trying to work in just one more trip back to Albania…

I am so very ready not to be living in my in-laws’ home anymore. They’re lovely people, but we just need to be in our own space again. I’m feeling very crowded (mentally more than physically).

Sometime I’ll have to tell you about the stress-fest that was our last Sunday at church… how I wrestle with the fear of other people’s judgments (real or perceived)…

See you on the other side!

8 Responses to “Tomorrow”

  1. happygoluckytireegal Says:

    Good luck on your next adventure! I am so looking forward to reading the coming installments! Bon voyage!

  2. Mud Hut Mama Says:

    Travel safe and don’t forget to breathe! Will be thinking of you and your family as you settle in and can’t wait to read all about it.

  3. Esperanza Says:

    Buena suerte! Que lleguen sanos y salvos!

  4. jjiraffe Says:

    Good luck!! I look forward to hearing your new adventures!

  5. Tarable Says:

    Wishing you a smooth and safe move. Looking forward to hearing about it when you’re settled!

  6. Wordgirl Says:

    Bon voyage! My brother lived in Bogotá for a number of years. Contact me if you’d like. I’d be more than happy to talk with him about potential contacts there. It is so exciting! And it’s such a lovely country. Hang in there. I know change is difficult for me. Always try to look about a month and a half ahead… easier said than done. Safe travels!

    Love

    Pam

    • Elizabeth Says:

      Pam, that’s like the PERFECT advice – a month and a half. I know things are going to calm down a bit by mid-December adn then we get a good break over the holidays. Right now it’s still pretty crazy!

  7. Mel Says:

    Safe travels and an easy move!

Leave a Reply

