Goodbyes Suck

Goodbyes Suck

“And I’m so sad, like a good book I can’t take this day back, a sorta fairy-tale with you” ~ Tori Amos. God, this hurts.

12 Responses to “Goodbyes Suck”

  1. Mud Hut Mama Says:

    What a lovely photo – I agree, goodbyes suck. Here’s hoping the hellos will make up for it.

  2. Esperanza Says:

    Good byes do suck. Sending love your way.
    Thanks for all the wonderful comments on my blog recently. They, and you, are much appreciated.

  3. Wordgirl Says:

    I wanted you to know I am here. I abhor change… Goodbyes are hard for me as is leaving a landscape I have connected to. I have come to believe though that we do carry those landscapes with us. I am thinking of you with love, Pam

  4. Rachel Says:

    I wish you luck as you go on your new adventure. I hope the kids do well with the flights & time changes!

  5. jjiraffe Says:

    Moving is so hard. What a beautiful photo. Sending hugs and all my best wishes for good transitions and flights.

    It’s funny: I’ve had a Tori Amos song in my head all week.

  6. KeAnne Says:

    Gorgeous photo. I’m not good with change either and goodbyes always suck. I hope the transition is as smooth as possible.

Leave a Reply

