Eustress

My body is registering stress, even though I’m not consciously aware of it all the time. I’ve had a chronic headache off and on, and some tummy twinges this morning. We’re just over a week from leaving Albania and my to-do list is ticking along pretty well. My to-do list for our 2 months in the US is filling up frighteningly quickly, too, though. I want to work in at least 20 visits to Barnes & Noble. 🙂 Somewhere between replacing my driver’s license which I lost here, getting our visas for Colombia, working in doctor’s appointments and traveling to NY to meet with my dissertation committee, I hope to find some deep wells of down-time with friends and family. My mind is operating in three spheres at once – living and moving and being here, trying to be fully here as much as I can; dreaming and daydreaming about our 2-month Stateside sojourn; planning and strategizing for the move to Colombia.

Even despite the stress – I like it.

2 Responses to “Eustress”

  1. Mud Hut Mama Says:

    So happy for you and excited about your move. I can relate to that kind of stress.

    When we return to the States it is generally for about three weeks at a time and there is never enough time to fit everything in. We have a long shopping list and an even longer people to see list. The time flies by so quickly but is so good to see family and friends.

  2. happygoluckytireegal Says:

    You are an amazing organizer of these many parts of life and geography. I hope it all goes well and you get to live in the moment during each phase of the next few months.

Leave a Reply

