This is my 500th post *edited 4 July 2012

So, wow. That was… something. Tectonic. Seismic. I don’t think we’re quite done yet with the aftershocks of the recent ALI-blogland explosion, either. I’m not sure whether or not I have anything to say on the subject; we’ll see.

So meanwhile, deep breathing, and some pretty pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(These photos were taken in a variety of places – Ithaca and upstate NY, Shenandoah Valley, Albania, Macedonia. They all give me a sense of peace.)

* Originally the slideshow included photos that were taken by friends or family members, but I had used them without permission. So I took those out. Also, give that I’ve deleted a couple older posts this is no longer the 500th post. But it was at the time that I posted it.

2 Responses to “This is my 500th post *edited 4 July 2012”

  1. St. Elsewhere Says:

    Happy 500th! Hope to see you turn out even more posts…

    And btw, the pictures are amazing…the blooming rose against the backdrop of the ocean…that’s fantastic!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Aw, thanks! That’s my desktop wallpaper – one of my personal favorites.

Leave a Reply

