In Absentia

So I’ve been in absentia from blogland for the past week or so – I’ve been reading, some, on my iTouch, in the middle of the night while nursing Oz, who had a blistering fever for a few days and then developed stomatitis (cold sores run amok) on his gums and tongue and couldn’t eat for five days. He’s doing better now, yesterday ate a good deal of noodle soup (mostly the broth) and some milky oatmeal. But starting Tuesday he was pretty much glued to me, either nursing or napping in my arms.

Finally this morning he woke up with a gleam in his eye and a smile on his face, and I think we’ve turned the corner. So I left the kids with Dhurata and went to my Albanian language lesson and am now determinedly working through the backlog. I need to go grocery shopping and catch a nap though – Gimli went to Rome for work meetings on Saturday and doesn’t get back until midnight tonight and none of us slept well while he was gone.

Thanks for the lovely comments on my last post – it was so much fun to do, I want to do another one in a few months!

One Response to “In Absentia”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Thank you for commenting on my de-lurking post recently! I am glad that you found my blog and enjoy reading it. I clicked over to find out more about you and look forward to following your story in the future. It sounds like you are living a very interesting life right now.

    I didn’t get my iPhone until I was almost done nursing my 2 YRO daughter. I certainly would have really enjoyed having it sooner with her and my older son, who is now 8 YRO. Glad your son is starting to feel better, its so hard when our children are sick.

    Thanks again for de-lurking! It’s nice to know more about who is reading my words! 🙂

Leave a Reply

