birthday

Tomorrow is Oscar’s first birthday. It’s also our babysitter’s birthday, and the birthday of a good friend from grad school, so a good day all around. I’m going to bake a carrot cake for him and have the babysitter and her family over for supper. I think I might get her a small gift too although I’m not sure what. Maybe a simple necklace, or a plant (she loves plants). I may not have time to post tomorrow but I wanted to mark the day even though I don’t have anything really deep to say at the moment.

Just that I am so deeply thankful for this little boy, with his chubby thighs and gap-toothed smile and dimple in his right cheek. LOVE him!

5 Responses to “birthday”

  1. tarable Says:

    The first birthday is always such a special one, more for the parents than anything. Congrats on getting through year one.

    Happy Birthday, Oscar.

  2. slowmamma Says:

    Happy Birthday Oscar!

    And congratulations to you for making it to a very important milestone.

  3. Mrs.Gamgee Says:

    Happy birthday wee man! Hope that you all have a great day tomorrow!

  4. Rachel Says:

    I can’t believe he is already a year old. Happy birthday Oscar!

  5. Farah Says:

    wow a yr already! Happy Birthday to Oscar

Leave a Reply

