Gulp!

I am 37 weeks today, with 10 days to go til my scheduled cesarean.  The Braxton-Hicks have been ramping up, but the pelvic exam today showed Tadpole at -2 (he was at 0 station last week) and cervix tightly closed.  I don’t think my cervix knows we have a deadline.  Right now I’m running on the assumption that it’s going to be a repeat section.  But like I said… I’m at peace with that.  I know how to prepare for it, and what to expect afterward.

T is home!!!!  Yay!!!!!  Who knew a king sized bed could feel so small… or the sound of snoring be so beautiful!  🙂  He’s jet-lagged and stressed out about report deadlines and the impending birth, but still manages to make me laugh like nobody else in the world does. After my NST this morning he took me to B&N for a relaxing magazine indulgence so I could enjoy my “parole” a little longer.

Ten more days… I can hardly wrap my mind around that!

3 Responses to “Gulp!”

  1. Laine Says:

    Thinking of you! Hope you get to have your vaginal birth. I have had 3 vbacs and am very in favor of them, but I know you have some big road blocks. If you need some doula tricks for encouraging labor to start before you have to go in for sugery, email me, k?

    Best wishes!!!! Hugs and baby vibes!
    ~Laine

  2. Mel Says:

    So soon, so soon, so soon. Sending lots of good thoughts for happy first days.

  3. K Says:

    aww 10 days, I hope a vaginal birth is possible.

Leave a Reply

