bad news

So my OB called this morning; I’m spilling protein.  That’s bad news.  On the other hand, I have no swelling to speak of – I will admit to the occasional light headache, but I think that’s more related to lack of sleep than anything else.  So Monday I’ll be getting an ultrasound and non-stress test.  Meanwhile…

Life with a toddler continues its merry way.

7 Responses to “bad news”

  1. tara Says:

    sorry! take care of yourself as much as possible!

  2. Rachel Says:

    I was hoping this pregnancy would be less eventful. Try to rest, which I know won’t happen with a toddler, until your parents arrive.

  3. La Loca Says:

    I’m sorry. Ask for as much help as you can. I wish it was easier.
    Good luck!

  4. niobe Says:

    So sorry to hear this.

  5. Mrs. Spit Says:

    How much protein? (You can always count on the fellow PE’s to ask) Are you diagnostic yet?

    I was so hoping you would be in the non-recurrence category!

  6. mybumpyjourney Says:

    Good luck girl! I hope that you can get this ‘cleared up’.
    I will be thinking about you!!!

  7. eep6 Says:

    Mrs. Spit, it was 1500. For non PE’s, that’s five times the “worry threshold” (which is 300).

Leave a Reply

