Passed!

I passed the GD test!  So happy!  Last time I had to do the 3-hour test which sucked.

My iron was a little low so I’m supposed to take an extra supplement, with orange juice.

V. went to sleep at 8 last night and only woke briefly around midnight (“briefly” for her means 45 minutes instead of 2 hours).  I think she was cold.  I cranked up the space heater and she slept through until 7 a.m.  Yay!

For some reason, even though I’m exhausted, I have a hard time falling asleep.

I’m hoping as I get more rest, though, that my blood pressure will drop down into a better range.  It’s still hovering right around that 140/90 line.  I haven’t told anyone except you guys yet.

5 Responses to “Passed!”

  1. tara Says:

    it might be the stress too because you’re thinking about this time of the year with V and worrying about it??
    Glad you passed that sucks that you had to go twice though!

  2. Anne Says:

    Hi there,
    That’s so great that you passed the GD test. Hope the blood pressure goes down.
    Thanks for commiserating with my post about potty training. 🙂

  3. Mrs. Gamgee Says:

    Yay for passing the GD! I hope the blood pressure evens out real soon!

  4. Claire Says:

    Congratulations in no GD!
    I hope you are able to get more sleep and that your bp goes down or at least does not go any higher:)

  5. Laine Says:

    Horray for passing that hurdle! Good for you. If you still have challenges with it later, let me know as I have been really learning a lot of new reipies and things I can eat w/ GD. Also, I have been working on my BP (I have gotten it down 15 points in a few weeks) by taking celery seed suppliments (at night) and Vit D3 (5000 mg a day), as well as taking liquid chloriphil and drinking Nettles Tea.

    Thanks for always posting such sweet comments on my blog. It is so good to hear from you.
    ~L

Leave a Reply

