big scan

…went great!  Baby boy is weighing approximately 1 lb 1 oz, right on schedule, and all the bits and parts are in place.  It was a long morning, waiting for our turn, then going through all the measurements, then talking briefly with the doctor.  I got a blood draw to test for toxoplasmosis mostly because T. is worried about my having taken V. to play in our neighbors’ sandbox.  There are housecats that roam through the area and even though I always watch for their footprints or leavings in the sandbox, I suppose there’s the chance that I might have missed the signs.  V. and I have been having (sorry if TMI) diarrhea for almost 2 weeks and he’s worried about that too.  The doc said diarrhea isn’t usually a symptom of toxo but she ordered up a test for exposure anyway.  She thought what V and I have is viral.

I’ve been anxious and emotional about V’s sleep patterns, which have been touch-and-go since my trip out of town 2 weeks ago.  I set up a mattress pad in my office so I can grab naps during the day without running into her and the babysitter at home.  I just feel like we can’t seem to get into a good rhythm; we’re out of sync somehow.

4 Responses to “big scan”

  1. niobe Says:

    What wonderful news!

    (and the mattress in the office sounds like a brilliant idea.)

  2. Caro Says:

    Great news

  3. Christina Says:

    I’m glad that baby boy is growing as he should & Don’t worry you will get your rhythm back.

  4. Rachel Says:

    Glad the scan went well!

    The time change really messes up little ones, she’ll be back on track in no time.

Leave a Reply

