Dreams

A few nights ago I dreamed that I was pregnant with quadruplets, as a result of IUI.  But somehow I found out that the sperm sample had gotten switched and I had been inseminated with one from my college ex-boyfriend!!!  The horror!  I was trying to figure out how to tell both the ex and my husband when I woke up.  And that was the third time in one week I had dreamed about the ex.  Another time I dreamed he was dead, and we were at his wake.  Just strange.

Just now during my afternoon nap (o luxury!) I dreamed that my mom was worried about my scan tomorrow, telling me “but the leaves haven’t fallen off your back.”  Apparently a sign of early pregnancy (in my dream) is that dark leaf-shaped patches appear on your back, but they fade away as the pregnancy progresses.  But mine weren’t fading away.  I said to her, “I know, and my belly isn’t popping out like it should be either.”  I know where this anxiety is coming from – I saw a woman at church today who is about 2 months further along than I am but is looking VERY pregnant, whereas I’m still incognito.  Even though none of my pants fit anymore.

2 Responses to “Dreams”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Sending thoughts for a great scan your way. Good luck! Here from LFCA.

  2. Rachel Says:

    I dream weird when I’m pregnant too. Good luck with the ultrasound!

Leave a Reply

