Miscellaneous updates

I should probably make it clear that I think T-Cru is a nut job when it comes to his ideas about PPD.  I know that anti-depressants have probably saved millions of people’s lives, literally.  Honestly I think my lift in spirits this week had more to do with my hormones settling down after that post-weaning boomerang.  At the same time, I do think that food, exercise, and sleep have a huge impact on my moods and how I feel generally.  The sleep thing, well, we’re working on it; the food and exercise I have a little more control over.  Now I just need to have enough discipline to follow through.

T. and I have more or less sorted through our issue, although I’m not sure it’s totally resolved in my own mind.  But I take a looooong time to process my thoughts and emotions no matter what the situation.

I keep talking about calling the ob/gyn.  I wonder when I’ll actually do it?

2 Responses to “Miscellaneous updates”

  1. Rachel Says:

    If you think of it as calling for someone else, is it easier to deal with?

  2. Rosie Says:

    That’s ok sweetie I thought you probably did feel that way about Tom Cruise (like your abbreviation BTW !) but your ideas were a good start…and it’s what I did, too. I know what you mean about the issue with your hubby-I am the same and take aaaaaaaaaaaaages to think about things. Well, if you want, with the doctor, we can do it together. But I can’t call mine until probably early to mid December, I won’t be going back til Jan (that was the cutoff the doc set for us TTC’ing without assistance). But you call whenever you want to-also, how awesome that you were featured on SQ!! Well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

