The Tom Cruise Cure

I’m not planning a marathon viewing of his oeuvre, even though the soundtrack to “Top Gun” will always evoke my high school days.  I’m talking exercise and vitamins.  Actually, I’m taking a page from Ask Moxie’s advice for avoiding PPD.  Yesterday we picked up some fish oil supplements and a multivitamin with iron (I’ve been finishing up leftover bottles of prenatal vitamins, don’t know why I had so many lying around).  This morning after dropping V. off I went for a 20-minute walk in the sunshine.  I know it takes away from my work time, but what the hell.  I’m tired of feeling so down.  And, as I walked, I really did feel my spirits lift, at least for the moment.

2 Responses to “The Tom Cruise Cure”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I’m glad you are able to feel a little better, even if it’s just for a short time.

  2. Rosie Says:

    That’s great they sound like positive steps, just take it one day at a time. (((BIG HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

