Full Heart

Thanks for all the encouragement and advice on the BFing/TTC post.  I used OPK sticks this month to time the Forced Death March, though I’m not expecting great results since I ovulated late in my cycle which seems to be what I do without Clomid.  Short luteal phase.

Anyway, trying to get a lot of work done this morning but distracted by the weight of JOY in my heart – our dear friends with whom we watch Star Trek every week just brought home their adopted baby boy!  After a miscarriage, they were diagnosed with out-of-control endo, plus PCOS.  They gave IUI with injectibles a try, then turned to adoption.  After waiting almost 2 years they have their hearts’ desire.  I just cried and cried when I saw the e-mail and looked at the pictures online.  They are going to be such loving and fun parents.

(I also had a really strong I WANT ONE! reaction when I saw their little one… specifically related to his ethnicity, which I might write more about some other time because it can be a fraught topic).

I also just finished knitting a pair of baby socks for another good friend who has reached the 20-week mark with her second pregnancy; the first ended in an early loss, followed by the discovery of a grapefruit-sized ovarian cyst.

I have this impulse to shower both these couples with baby clothes, home-cooked meals, books, blankies, and on and on… though I’m having a hard enough time just keeping up on the home front.  I have to be realistic about what I can actually do.  And what they might actually need!

Just so happy.

One Response to “Full Heart”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I am glad you are happy! Your friends are lucky to have you.

Leave a Reply

