Other people’s words

You know how at this one ice cream chain they call the different sized servings “like it,” “love it,” etc?  Well, I’m starting a new feature here where I will cut and paste stuff from other blogs that really moved me, or was really funny, or just plain hit the nail on the head. 
Here is the first, from Murgdan, at Conceive This!  I just thought it was so eloquent a statement of her state of being after the frozen embryo transfer.  But you can read the whole post on her blog: 
“And now here I am. Resting in my recliner, feet up, googling pictures of cryopreserved embryos and reading about FET success rates. Enjoying this one day. For this one day I have life inside of me. For today there is possibility. For today there is hope. I love this day. Despite their shriveled appearance – I feel oddly good about this. I have no real reason to feel good about it, really. I just do. For today that’s enough.”
Tags:

3 Responses to “Other people’s words”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I wish I could stay in that state forever….

  2. Rachel Says:

    I love this new idea!

  3. Farah Says:

    great idea!

Leave a Reply

