Spring Fever

I don’t like this time of year.  Graduation time makes me feel sad, a little sick to my stomach, more than a little anxious.  My own graduations (high school, college) made me feel this way, knowing that my life was about to change forever, and in unknown ways.  The life I was leaving was about to vanish into memory.  And then there were the break-ups.  I graduated from high school in May ’91; in May of ’92 I broke up with my boyfriend of 5 years.  In May of ’94 I had a major falling out with my sister (which we repaired about 6 months later, but at the time it was very upsetting).  May of ’95 I graduated from college, and the guy I’d dated off and on for 3 years broke my heart.  Always at graduation time. 

It’s a good thing I have V’s birthday to look forward to this year, followed by a respite from the heavy work load of this academic cycle.

One Response to “Spring Fever”

  1. Farah Says:

    OH YAH for V’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

