Thinking ahead

So… recently I have started getting really nostalgic for when V. was a newborn.  And thinking about starting ttc again.  And feeling like it could be possible to survive two little ones, after all.  Screw convenience in terms of the rest of my life, I’m 36 now and I can’t afford to fart around.  But I’m still breastfeeding, and no sign of my period yet.  I had in mind to wean at 1 year but don’t know whether she and I will be ready then… but possibly… I just don’t know… I guess it’s a process, not an event.  But then, how long do we try on our own before going to the doctors again?  I’m going to have to dig around and try to find my basal thermometer, buy some more OPK sticks… June.  Do nothing about it until June.  That’s the plan. 

Ugh.

One Response to “Thinking ahead”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Tough decision. Wish I could help make it easier.

Leave a Reply

