This is the Bright Side

Ok so reading my last two posts it just all sounds complainy… and I was complaining/venting, I was. At the same time, I have to take a moment to acknowledge the gratitude, the fulness of joy I feel when I hold her close to me and she rests her little head on my shoulders. We have money in the bank, a roof over our heads, and lots and lots and lots of books lining the walls. We have piles of warm clothes and toys for the little one, mostly gifts from people who love us.

Best of all… we now have internet… 🙂 (just kidding; while it’s a lifeline, it’s not really the best thing. She’s sleeping on our bed right now.)

2 Responses to “This is the Bright Side”

  1. Farah Says:

    you just hang in there – this is a tough job! You get to complain whenever you want to. It does not make you less grateful.

    I am glad that you were able to travel, I am sorry the work load did not work itself 😉

  2. Mrs.spit Says:

    Thanks for de-lurking with this blog, I really enjoy your other one. Those books on the walls are important. Mr. Spit and I firmly believe that they provide a valuable layer of insulation in our 1911 house!

Leave a Reply

