goodbye, old blog

Today I actually deleted the old blog, “The I Word.”  Even though all the posts have been uploaded here, it’s still a weird feeling.  257 posts over the course of 611 days.  Blogging has allowed me to connect to so many cool people, whose blogs I follow avidly.  People I think about throughout the day, tell my husband stories from, and … for awhile … even prayed for.  I’ve had a troubled relationship with faith, but for several months while TTC and then while PG, I used to pray a sort of version of the Hail Mary while trying to fall asleep at night.  I hope it’s not sacreligeous, but I would substitute in the names of people on my blogroll.  It seemed right, somehow, to pray to the Mother of God for all future and actual mothers.

A Stirrup-Queen friend of mine recently told me that she named her son Samuel because of her identification with Hannah in the Bible. 

Anyway… deleting the old blog has made me a mite pensive tonight.  Though, granted, it doesn’t take much 🙂

One Response to “goodbye, old blog”

  1. rachel Says:

    That does seem kind of sad.

    I pray for and tell my husband stories about my blog buddies too. He tells me about people from the “truck board” his version of blogging. I don’t think you can be sacrilegious if you aren’t trying to be disrespectful.

Leave a Reply

