Bump envy – already?

I miss being pregnant.  Somehow, I’m back in that mental space where I feel only envy when I see a pregnant woman walking by.  I look longingly at the maternity section of the clothing stores.  I’m happy that I still have my linea negra.  I wonder if it’s too soon to start trying again (of course it is, and we won’t yet, but wow – I really miss it).

5 Responses to “Bump envy – already?”

  1. rachel Says:

    I felt the same way at first. Now we are starting to talk about when to try again and I go back and forth about whether now or later is better.

  2. niobe Says:

    Obviously, I’m in a completely different situation, but I keep thinking about trying again…

  3. Caro Says:

    Yeah the trying again thoughts creep in quite quickly don’t they.

  4. tara Says:

    bump envy happened within 6 weeks for me. A kept saying, I remember the labor even if you don’t and things like that.

  5. kjames603 Says:

    I am so glad that I am not the only one who feels this way!

Leave a Reply

