parenting after infertility

I can’t quite let go of the ticker at the top of this page. I can’t quite believe that we haven’t even hit her due date yet.

So the breastfeeding is going really well. I can’t quite get over that either. Between the unexpected difficulties at either end of the pregnancy, it was hard to believe that my body would do what it was “supposed” to for once. When the nurse/lactation consultant told me “your milk will come in tonight,” I didn’t really believe her. But then it did!!!

I find it easy to start sentences with “when she’s 15…” or “when she’s 30…” but much harder to talk about next week or next month. Once again it feels like a jinx.

4 Responses to “parenting after infertility”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Although my experience isn’t coming from infertility, I still know what you mean.

    LG is 6 months and I still tear up at night when I kiss him one last time before I go to bed. I always worry that it may be the last time I’ll see him. One of the best things is seeing his smiling face again the next morning.

  2. Rachel Says:

    I realized my comment came across negative which wasn’t my intention. I guess I just feel so lucky to get to know what it is like to love a child of my own.

  3. Samantha Says:

    Things are safe and your baby is well. You’ll move on, when your ready!

  4. Grad3 Says:

    Soestatic for you hun… welcome to the world little Valarie!!! You are already a great mom, seriously.

    Many hugs of support- just so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

