1 day, 13 hours, and 37 minutes to the OR.

How did this happen???

I still feel like I have failed my baby; not so much by going along with the cesarean, as by getting sick in the first place.

It never goes according to plan, does it?

Part of my acceptance of the cesarean definitely comes from the fact that we needed help to conceive in the first place. I guess we’re lucky that things went so smoothly for 8 months anyway.

More details on my other blog if anyone is curious.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Rachel Says:

    How cool is that that in less than 48 hours you will be kissing your baby?

    I sort of understand what you mean about feeling like you failed your baby. That is EXACTLY how I felt after my miscarriage. I couldn’t control or change anything yet I felt responsible for it happening.

    I am sorry your labor won’t be how you imagined. I know it was important to you not to have the cesarean. I am still excited to see pictures though!

  2. Kristen Says:

    OMG, when you posted the time left, I just squealed with delight! I can’t wait to hear all about your little baby.

    I know how terrible you feel about the BP and approaching C-section. But please know that this is something completely out of your control, similar to IF. Do not feel like a failure. You’re just doing what you have to do to get him or her here safely. That is what makes a great mother. XOXO

Leave a Reply

