Prop your hips up, one more time

Rachel (thanks for the link!) asked about the inverted poses – nope, no headstands 🙂 What I do is make full use of the mechanical adjustments you can do with the hospital bed. I put my feet at the head of the bed, with two pillows under my butt, and then set the incline to what I hope is about 30 degrees, and hang out there for 20 minutes while playing happy music in the iPod in my pants. Repeat 3x/day.

One Response to “Prop your hips up, one more time”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I was wondering how you would stay balanced in a head stand, not to mention what that might do to your blood pressure. Using the bed controls sounds much easier and more responsible.

Leave a Reply

