Him too

When I got back from my most recent ob/gyn appointment, I gave T. the full report of how completely fine everything is, including the 3-hour glucose test, blood pressure, heartbeat, etc. He said, “I wonder when the other shoe is going to drop?”

On the other hand, we are full-on into the name game which is really fun. T. comes up with the goofiest ideas, I swear. E.g., Thorax (for a boy – he thinks it sounds manly), Nextexit, and Insertnamehere.

2 Responses to “Him too”

  1. Rachel Says:

    If he is into sports or bands that you aren’t, google the name he suggests. That way you won’t be surprised to find out he is a player for your husband’s favortie team or the lead singer for some band you have never heard of. My husband tried to pull that on me a couple times.

  2. SaraS-P Says:

    Thorax sounds like a cleaning product.

    Interestingly, D likes Thor for a boy and Hazel for a girl. I doubt his taste just a bit!

Leave a Reply

