Grief

Last night I was thinking about the extended family network that the Critter will be born into, and realized with surprise that s/he will have only one uncle! I grew up with ten, so having just one seems weird to me! I know D. will be a great tio. At the same time, I also started thinking about my late BIL, and suddenly the thought that the Critter will never meet him made me unbearably sad. St. Patrick’s Day is coming up – the third anniversary of his death. This day will always be marked with grief for our family.

2 Responses to “Grief”

  1. tara Says:

    we are in a similar place with limited aunts and uncles. it makes me sad that wsk will only have 2 cousins (most likely)— although i am happy at how close in age connor is. love & hugs to you-

  2. Rachel Says:

    I am sorry about the sad reminder of losing your BIL. I hope your sister is coping as well as she can.

    Although I have 5 siblings, the closest is a 15 hour drive. We have close friends here in town that treat LG as their nephew. It isn’t exactly the same, but it is still nice.

Leave a Reply

