Happy New Year!

Plugged in again, at last – I’ve been keeping up a bit with reading blogs but not so much with the writing or commenting… we don’t have TV or internet access at home in VA, so I spent my holiday break reading fantasy novels (11 of them), sleeping, a little baking, and knitting. Perfect.

A couple days ago I realized I was feeling the Critter kicking again; perhaps I had been feeling it all along and just not recognizing it. S/he’s most active in the early evenings.

On the cusp of a new semester… I feel like there are a lot of decisions facing us, as well as the results of the integrated screening and the 20-week scan coming up soon. The only thing I am entirely certain about is that I want my mother with me for the birth. I feel like if she’s there, everything will be ok.

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    You must be a faster reader than me.

    I am glad you feel the baby moving. Are you going to find out the gender or wait to be surprised when he/she arrives?

  2. Samantha Says:

    That’s one heck of a lot of reading!

  3. Caro Says:

    Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

