Going public

Today I bit the bullet and sent out a bunch of e-mails with the big announcement. My advisor said the news made her day, which was so sweet. I wasn’t sure how she’d react because she doesn’t have children. Another committee member is (I’m guessing) about 2 months ahead of me so I was looking forward to talking with her about it. The people I was most nervous about telling were friends who had a loss 2 years ago and are now working through the adoption process. I had a good exchange with the husband just acknowledging that this kind of news always hurts at some level.

Anyway, it’s cold and snowing and dark out so I’m going to make some hot tea and inventory my yarn.

2 Responses to “Going public”

  1. Samantha Says:

    Yay for going public! I’m glad it went smoothly.

  2. Caro Says:

    Congrats on another big step.

Leave a Reply

