Relaxation

The bottom line is: all seems to be well.

I didn’t get an ultrasound, although I had been under the impression that I would. I had thought the 7-week u/s was in addition to the regular 10-week one they do, but evidently it was instead of. But we’re going to go ahead and do a nuchal translucency thingy in 2 weeks, so I’ll get one then. We decided to go ahead and do the non-invasive screenings, although I’m aware of the limitations of the information and not sure what we’ll do with it anyway… but what the heck.

Are ultrasound and sonogram the same thing?

So today I basically had a pelvic exam, general physical exam, pap smear, and blood drawn. And peed in a cup. The uterus is measuring right on track and I’ve gained 4 lbs.

My blood pressure at the beginning of the exam: 150/100
My blood pressure at the end of the exam: 118/82

Can you tell I was a little nervy?

So I guess the official position now is to assume all is well barring indications otherwise. And she said I did the right thing with the progesterone.

Whew!

3 Responses to “Relaxation”

  1. tara Says:

    yea! glad to hear that it went well.

  2. Kami Says:

    Glad everything continues to look good. I hope you can keep that relaxed feeling for a bit.

  3. JJ Says:

    Glad everything is going well!

Leave a Reply

