Worry

I don’t feel pg. Is that a bad sign? This morning I woke up and couldn’t remember whether or not I’d taken my progesterone last night. I counted the pills left in the bottle, carefully counted days, counted all over again, and came to the conclusion that I have the correct number left that I should have, indicating that I DID take it last night. I probably should have called the nurse but I … didn’t want to bother her… I called T, and he thinks I took it. “So you think my counting is more reliable than my memory?” I asked. I just have no memory of taking it. I can remember snuggling into bed, I remember reading for about half an hour before turning off the light, I remember having a hard time falling asleep, I remember counting sheep… I just don’t remember sticking a little pink pill where the sun don’t shine. But the instructions are very clear about not taking two at once. And I counted days and leftover pills three times. So I hope it’s all ok. I just keep wondering whether the critter is really still alive or not.

3 Responses to “Worry”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I have had that feeling many, MANY, times. Call your doctor and ask if you can come in to hear the heartbeat.

    It is normal for some pregnancy symptoms to go away toward the end of the 1st trimester. Each person is different in when that occurs.

    Every person’s symptoms are also different and for me with 2 pregnancies, the symptoms were different each time.

    Hearing that heartbeat really helps relieve the fear.

  2. decemberbaby Says:

    My symptoms started to subside around 9 and a half weeks. And I know what you mean about not remembering that you took your progesterone… sometimes it’s just such a part of our routine that our memory doesn’t even bother storing it.

  3. Grad3 Says:

    I still have those same thoughts.

    If it helps at all, my husband freaked when I didn’t take my progesterone one night. I ended up calling the RE the next day- she said it was no big deal at all. It’s only a added support, it wasn’t going to make or break anything.

    Hoping for you ~Hugs~

Leave a Reply

