Good News, Y’all

I SAW A HEARTBEAT!!!!

The critter is measuring on track for 7w1d.

It took like 2 minutes for the tech to get to the bottom line. I just said “oh my god!” and then I was speechless, tears running into my right ear as I turned my head to stare at the screen.

“Happy” doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel.

(Yes, Niobe, you can say the “c” word now :-). Although most of you already have – and thank so much.)

15 Responses to “Good News, Y’all”

  1. Antsy Says:

    I am so happy for you and t! And the rest of the family! (Everyone doesn’t have morning or evening sickness–change in pre-natal vitamins helps often. Also Sea Bands worn for motion sickness which sit on a wrist accupuncture point help many. Ask your doctor!)

  2. s day Says:

    YEAH!!!! I am so excited for you!

  3. JJ Says:

    Yahoooo!

  4. Jackie Says:

    Great news! Congratulations-this is so exciting.

  5. LJ Says:

    This is the most wonderful news. It’s making my little black heart melt with happiness!

  6. Sunny Jenny Says:

    Congratulations!

  7. Kristen Says:

    YAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!

    I am so happy – grinning ear to ear right now 🙂 What a beautiful sight that must have been.

    XOXO

  8. Caro Says:

    yayyy! fantastic news.

  9. Samantha Says:

    Congrats!

  10. Rachel Says:

    Yeah! I was thinking about you all day yesterday. I am so glad you got good news.

  11. SaraS-P Says:

    Yay! I finally get to comment and say Woo Hoo!!

  12. niobe Says:

    Yay! Congratulations! What great news!

  13. Manda Says:

    AMAZING! So happy for you!

  14. Kami Says:

    Yippee!!!

  15. Mommy Someday Says:

    Congrats!! What a wonderful thing to see your baby’s heartbeat for the first time!!!

Leave a Reply

