The P word (symptoms, etc.)

So, I put it into the title of my blog, in part as a forewarning to anyone who doesn’t feel like reading about this topic.

I’m still dreading the scan on Wednesday, but at the same time the past 2 weeks have seemed like the longest EVER. Unfortunately T. can’t be here that morning, but if it’s bad news he can get someone to cover his Weds/Thurs classes since he’s giving exams, and can drive right back and be here by late afternoon.

I am still a little uneasy about lack of morning sickness, although I have been having acid reflux and sensations of slight gastric unease if I let myself get hungry (which is like every 3 or 4 hours). It’s more in the afternoon and evening, though.

I continue to monitor the “twins,” which stay sore and tender but aren’t getting as big as I think they should be. It really seems like they’re smaller in the morning and bigger by the end of the day.

I get totally out of breath at the slightest thing. It feels like living at a high altitude. Not as high as Cuzco, but maybe like 5,000 feet or so. T. expressed surprise that I should get out of breath when carrying something the size of a lentil.

I have also mastered the art of falling asleep in the middle of the day. Normally I’m not a napper – I have to be pretty far gone to be able to fall asleep during the day. But now it doesn’t seem to be difficult at all.

Speaking of which… bed is looking awfully good right now!

8 Responses to “The P word (symptoms, etc.)”

  1. Caro Says:

    The high altitude feeling is my main symptom too combined with heartburn which has me reaching for the Gaviscon most nights now. I’ll be waiting to hear about your scan tomorrow.

  2. Samantha Says:

    It sounds like you’re having a good litany of symptoms!

  3. tara Says:

    i didn’t start my barfing until about 8 weeks, the rest of that sounds ‘normal’ to me-
    this is definitely one of those situations where i LOVE technology…. fingers crossed for tomorrow!

  4. SaraS-P Says:

    With my second one, I was amazed at how easily I got out of breath. THose who didn’t know about the P word thought I had asthma!

    I hope all goes well with the u/s and T has no reason to rush over to comfort you.

  5. Elin Says:

    Good luck for tomorrow hun, I have you in my prayers and thoughts. With love to you xx

  6. LJ Says:

    Good luck. I am sending you such warm thoughts!

  7. niobe Says:

    I don’t know if it’s okay to say the c word yet. If it is, I’m saying it.

  8. Kami Says:

    Good luck tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

