All I can think about is…

…to test or not to test?

I don’t have an appointment for a beta or anything like that, so basically it’s up to me. At this point it’s almost 3 weeks past ovulation, no signs of spotting. I’m charting my temperature, and it’s never stayed up this long after ovulation – both of the other times I used progesterone, the cycle lasted 18 days past O. Now I’m at 20. But that’s only 2 days longer than what I would expect.

I’m too scared to test. I’d rather nurture the fantasy at this point.

So I’m just taking it one day at a time.

I promise I’ll post on something more interesting tomorrow… thanks for all your good wishes!!!!!

6 Responses to “All I can think about is…”

  1. Samantha Says:

    More good wishes for you!

  2. Kristen Says:

    Wow, I can’t wait to see what happens. It seems very promising. Fingers and toes are crossed! XOXO

  3. Caro Says:

    fingers still crossed here too.

  4. LJ Says:

    I’ve crossed everything I’ve got for you!

  5. LIW (Lady In Waiting) Says:

    A negative BFN is simply torture, so I understand your hesitation with testing completely.

  6. peesticksandstones Says:

    You are amazing, holding out to test! When I read in your last entry that you didn’t have a car to go out and get tests, I was laughing because I imagined I would walk 20 miles barefoot in the snow for the dang things. It’s scary.

    Wishing you a very nice BFP very soon!

Leave a Reply

