Really Boring, mostly on lack of "symptoms."

Not sure why I am posting, as I feel like I have nothing to say. It’s just about the waiting right now. Compared to last month, I have basically no soreness at all – just a slightly heightened sensitivity of the nipples. BBT is still high at 11 dpo. That’s about it. There’s no drama, no big emotional “stuff” going on – for the moment (as T. would say, “one-one thunder, two-one thunder” – I think it’s cute that he says one-thunder instead of one-thousand. He’s counting the seconds until my mood changes.)

Waiting and work. Plenty of both right now.

What I’ll do with a BFN depends on which day it falls; if cd1 is on a Sunday, Monday, or Wednesday, then I can try another clomid cycle and we can try for an IUI the second weekend in October (which is a week after my Fall Break). If it falls on a Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, or Saturday, then we’ll be sitting this one out. I’m not sure which one I’d rather, so I guess I’ll want the one I get.

Which could be none of the above. But we’re not going to think about that right now.

2 Responses to “Really Boring, mostly on lack of "symptoms."”

  1. Jenna Says:

    Boring still means there is a possibility of exhilaration. I loved the boring days of a cycle. 11dpo with high temps is exactly as it should be. Maybe a dip in the next day or so will bring a change of feelings.

    Hoping for nice rise!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Oh, I hope you don’t have to make that decision! Maybe your “happy 23rd” will be a BFP.

Leave a Reply

