Something to look forward to

I’m working on a little treat for my bloggy friends (that would be you guys) – a mix CD of my favorite “IFfy” music: the songs that seem to say it all. It’ll be like those radio give-aways, where you have to call in when you hear the funky music, only everyone wins. All I can say is – WATCH THIS SPACE!

(here’s a sample grab just to keep you interested – can you guess the chanteuse?)

Run
Running all the time
Running to the future
With you right by my side…

Running, running
As fast as we can
I really hope you make it
(Do you think we’ll make it?)

Sometimes it’s hard to keep on running
We work so much to keep it going
Don’t make me want to give up

Betcha didn’t know that song could be experienced as being about infertility! Betcha you’ll say that about most of the songs on the forthcoming mix!

Oh – and thanks for being so nice about my intelligence… today was definitely a better day in that regard.

One Response to “Something to look forward to”

  1. Kristen Says:

    I heart No Doubt 🙂

    I’ve been wanting to make an IF remix too. I can’t wait to see what else you’ve picked!

Leave a Reply

