Want

Wow, quite a brou-haha over here. I like where some of the discussions go into false consciousness because it gets at something I have felt and resisted in the past – the social pressure to be “normal” and have children within a few years of getting married.
*Also, having read through most of the comments – it was kinda fun to see some familiar names there weighing in!

I remember shortly after meeting T., asking him if he wanted to have kids someday. He said, “I think I would be sad if I never had any.”

4 Responses to “Want”

  1. LJ Says:

    Very interesting post you pointed to. I’m glad to have read the dialog that occurred, and the reaction of the original author.

  2. Kristen Says:

    I kinda got the ball rolling since I posted it on my LP board. It really did turn out to be an interesting post, that sparked quite the discussion.

    I never thought I’d be a little hellraiser, LOL.

  3. Fertilize Me Says:

    Hey thanks for commenting on my blog!! Nice to read about other’s journey’s

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    Good for you, Kristen!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

