So You Think I Have Willpower?

It may be cd32, and my cycles may typically be 30 days long, and it’s true that bbt is still holding steady and there have been no signs of spotting…

BUT. Breast soreness has been decreasing gradually over the past 4-5 days, AND after 31 BFNs in a row with nary a hint of a positive, ever, I feel like what I’ve learned about pee sticks is that when you pee on them, you get one line. That’s how it works. And so I put it off, because right now at least I can fantasize that maybe, maybe one of the two haphazardly-timed attempts (one in Bolivia, one in Colombia, with one extremely dramatic and traumatic no-go in between) worked.

Meanwhile, I sternly made a new rule today that I will ONLY blog after 9 p.m., henceforth, in order to ensure that I get my work done in a timely fashion… and, oh look, it’s 5:00!

Willpower? Not so much.

3 Responses to “So You Think I Have Willpower?”

  1. Samantha Says:

    I believe pee stick can provide two lines, although I personally haven’t seen it happen either!

    I’m hoping this will work out for you. Thanks for naming me a Rockin’ Girl Blogger! I feel very honored.

  2. Caro Says:

    I keep telling myself that I won’t check blogs at work so I can get more done. Oh yeah that’s working (not)

  3. SaraS-P Says:

    you have such amazing willpower.

    I hope AF stays away and eventually we get to hear that a stick finally proved it could show you a second line!

Leave a Reply

