Since I Last Posted

* I’ve been putting in a lot of hours with a summer research/service project
* I taught myself how to make mojitos and had a rip-roaring Friday night home alone with the phone
* The Bear came home!!!!
* Our favorite restaurant changed its name which we deplore

Yesterday while waiting to meet friends for dinner I saw a man and woman walking down the street, pushing a stroller and a generous bump. As they got closer the red haze in front of my eyes dissipated as I realized that I know them (well, I know who they are – it’s a small town); their little girl in the stroller has Downs. Which makes me feel like they’ve “earned” their current bump, so it’s “ok”. What a twisted way to think/feel.

3 Responses to “Since I Last Posted”

  1. SaraS-P Says:

    It is interesting how we come to believe that bumps must be earned, either with fertility treatment or other hardship.

  2. Baby Blues Says:

    Now that you know how to make the basic mojito, you could have fun with it by adding different twists. Try the lychee mojito, yum!

    I wish we could “earn” our bumps. I guess earning it would be too easy.

  3. niobe Says:

    Exactly. I often feel twisted (as in all twisted up inside) when seeing babies and pregnant women.

Leave a Reply

