Yee…Ha…

So tomorrow we’re off to Dallas – T. is teaching a 5-week summer course, but I’ll only be there the first two weeks. During the second week we’ll be going to Wisconsin for a conference where we’re both presenting (on the same panel! Awww!). I have a boxload of books I want to read and a writing seminar to plan for the Fall. And thus kicks off the summer of – nope, not love (well, hopefully some of that) but – crazy travel.

I’ll come home for a month during which time I’ll be working with a local youth-serving summer program where I’ll also be able to dabble in a little research. T. will be here for one week during that time.

Then we’re off to Bolivia and Colombia to do a program evaluation for the volunteer agency where we met (again, awww!). One downside is that I’ll miss a cousin reunion going down in NY during this time. Although they are all busy procreating, so it might have been a bit of a downer anyway.

Basically this is why we sat down with a master plan calendar last night and realized that the earliest we’re going to be able to attempt another clmid/iui will be early October. I’m kind of bummed about that.

Meanwhile, I’m thinking of checking out some alternative medicine angles because why not?

I wish we weren’t doing so much traveling; I wish my next steps were more obvious or clear or convenient; I wish I hadn’t waited so long to start trying ttc… But such is life.

3 Responses to “Yee…Ha…”

  1. Samantha Says:

    That’s a busy summer! I hope you will be able to enjoy some of the travel.

  2. Matthew M. F. Miller Says:

    I’m very jealous of your trip. Use that time to make your next steps make sense – it all will with time.

  3. SaraS-P Says:

    Enjoy the traveling!

Leave a Reply

