Hide & Seek

Who knew Auntie Flo had such a sense of whimsy? Tsk tsk, the old dear. Yesterday when her wee brown dog, Spot, showed up, that icky damp feeling was too distracting, so I put in a tampon. When I took it out in the evening, I saw red in the brown. But today? Nada. Where is she?

More importantly, do I count yesterday as cd1, or do I hang out and wait for an actual flow to manifest? Maybe it doesn’t really matter, since this cycle is a DIY anyway. I’m not even taking OPKs to Peru. What with the high altitude travel and all, I don’t really want to have to think about it.

I was super, super cranky this morning until I actually started writing (at around noon!). As I became immersed in my work I suddenly realized that I was having fun. Awesome.

3 Responses to “Hide & Seek”

  1. SaraS-P Says:

    I have been told to wait for actual “flow” before calling it CD1. I hate it when she dawdles at the door!

  2. Baby Blues Says:

    Yes it has the free flowing kinda Aunt Flo to be considered CD1. Her pet Spot doesn’t count. Wait til you need a pad.

  3. Samantha Says:

    Me too, I’ve been told, “first day full flow.” So, for better or worse, you’re still in the count!

Leave a Reply

