Maybe God doesn’t want me to have children

Dealing with more stupid freaking university bureaucratic red tape and silliness – I won’t bother you with the details, but I pretty much hit the ceiling tonight over it, had a big fight with T who I felt like was bossing me around about how to handle my committee, lost my cool over losing internet connection, then walked all over campus in the rain at midnight trying to find an open computer lab or library (as a first year, I don’t have an office on campus). No joy in mudville. Came home and connectivity was back for some reason. How did I get so dependent on the internet???

The real reason I’m so cranky tonight (other than being really tired) is stupid freaking cd1, all over again. I’m just so tired of it all. Hopefully things will look better in the morning but man, April was one hell of a roller coaster this year.

2 Responses to “Maybe God doesn’t want me to have children”

  1. Baby Blues Says:

    Sorry about losing it and AF showing up. She always gets me in a bad mood. Her arrival seems like getting a “Go Back To Start’ card.

    It will get better.

  2. SaraS-P Says:

    AF can certainly make university hassles seem far worse.

    And I can relate to internet dependence. After Katrina, internet in New Orleans went out all the time, including while I was finishing my dissertation. It was like the end of the universe!

Leave a Reply

