Underbelly Barf

At one point during the first year of TTC, four out of the 12 women in my all-female office were pg. I think that had I been successful during the first 3-5 months of trying, I might still be at that job. The flexibility of the hours, the location 2 blocks from my house, and all the various kinds of support for moms would have made it really hard to leave. But I didn’t, and now I’m in this grad program where I still go around thanking all that’s holy for my amazing good fortune at being here. I LOVE it.

Then again, maybe I would have left anyway. The point is, I didn’t conceive, and here I am.

One Response to “Underbelly Barf”

  1. thirdtimelucky Says:

    I must admit I wouldn’t be in this (much better) job if it wasn’t for the first miscarriage. I could have done without the second one though but hey such is life.

    I’m going to avoid that program though I think.

Leave a Reply

