Double Line (OPK)

Oh my god oh my god oh my god – this could be IT – or it could be another step towards a new level of disappointment. Either way I’m going to be FINE.

I was totally thinking about something else (like, oh, pending summer internship, Institutional Review Board Human Subjects Committee application, my dissertation committee, coursework, the Freshman Writing Seminar I’m teaching next fall…) when I remembered “oh, time to POAS.” I left the stick in the bathroom while heating up my lunch; sat down to eat and remembered, “oh yeah, look at the stick.”

Double Line! I called T; “Double line!” I said.

“Are you sure?”

I offered to take a cell phone picture and send it to him but he declined – “I wouldn’t want to call you a liar!” So he’s driving up tonight, since his classes are done for the day, then driving back tomorrow to get home in time for his evening class. Then coming back here on Friday, I presume.

So I talked to the clinic, got a little bit in trouble because I didn’t call them before noon. Thing is, I was so worried about doing the POAS later in the day, I forgot that their protocol specified this. So I didn’t POAS until 3:00. (I ended up sleeping until 11 – ah, the life of a grad student!) Bottom line is, they can still do the IUI tomorrow, just not until later in the morning. It should still be fine…

How on earth am I supposed to get any work done now???

4 Responses to “Double Line (OPK)”

  1. SaraS-P Says:

    I certainly wouldn’t be able to get any work done!

  2. Samantha Says:

    Woo Hoo! Sounds like a lot of excitement to me. I’m glad you’re clinic can be flexible. Work, what work? I get on D’s case about sleeping in sometimes too (he’s a grad student). Some of us have to go to work 🙂

  3. Mands Says:

    Wonderful! I hope the IUI goes well.

  4. Adrienne Says:

    Great news! Good luck tomorrow.

    (And, yes, you’re not supposed to get any work done because you are ruled by the OPK. At least I was this month!)

Leave a Reply

