Sliding Scale of Happiness

(nod to the Town Criers) 🙂

I just ran into a fellow Stirrup Queen who was out with her 3yo on this lovely warm day; she’s the one I mentioned recently experiencing secondary IF. I ran over to get an update since I hadn’t seen her in months and months. She said “well, we did 3 IUIs, and third time’s a charm!” They haven’t told people yet b/c she’s not very far along and they’re kind of holding their breath while waiting for the ultrasound. I had a momentary pang of doom in my heart, but my SSH rang a 10, just because she gives me hope.

I know I can’t hitch my chariot to someone else’s star, and hope’s a fickle friend, but for the moment I’m soaking in the spring and feeling the presence of the goddess (at least metaphorically!)

3 Responses to “Sliding Scale of Happiness”

  1. SaraS-P Says:

    sometimes you have to take your hope from others

  2. Samantha Says:

    I totally agree. It makes me think, hey, that COULD happen to me!

  3. The Town Criers Says:

    So happy for your friend (pass on our congratulations!). I agree, those stories give me hope.

Leave a Reply

