I feel kind of silly now looking at my last post – I truly lead a privileged life, getting paid to sit around and read and think, able to afford so many little creature comforts, wonderful husband, and really a fairly easy road on the IF journey so far. Sure I haven’t gotten what I want, but who does get everything they want (never mind, I can think of a few people…)?

Still, the song speaks to me. I know I have a melancholic temperament (hence the “waily waily waily” label on many posts – an attempt at self-deprecation) but I try not to wallow.

One Response to “”

  1. Samantha Says:

    It’s your blog! You’re allowed to wallow if you want to.

Leave a Reply

