Nope

Well, I’m in the 2ww and I’m not hopeful. In my mind it was the last “natural” chance before the IUI; I’ll have to admit to a small amount of hope. I have a zit but no real symptoms in terms of soreness etc. So can I have a beer? Should I wait another week? Does it really matter?

Meanwhile, there is no chocolate whatsoever in the house, which is seriously problematic. And it’s snowing too much to go out and get some! (Once again… something I evidently don’t want badly enough…)

2 Responses to “Nope”

  1. Watson Says:

    I am a terrible person to ask about the beer, because I ALWAYS drink moderate amounts of beer and wine during my 2ww. It’s the only thing that keeps me sane, and I even did it after my IUIs.

    With an upcoming IVF I think I’ll abstain, I guess because the stakes are higher, but my theory was always that if it’s in moderation and it helps my stress level then it can’t be that bad!

    Get yourself some chocolate, STAT!!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Wise words from a wise woman! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

