Limerick

I’ve been kind of quiet due to the dark valleys that several bloggers I follow have been going through, but here’s something light – an entry in Lori’s annual Limerick contest (and I thought of trying to link a bajillion people like Mel did, but I ended up going with the rhyme that emerged in my head as I walked home from work Monday):

She’s got Too Many Fish to Fry,

But Jjiraffe never says Die

She’s funny and smart

And full of heart

Writing the Faces of ALI

(Ok so ALI doesn’t necessarily rhyme with Fry and Die – but just go with it.)

And I hope the sidebar button thing works cause I’ve never done one before.

9 Responses to “Limerick”

  1. jjiraffe Says:

    OMG: THIS IS AMAZING!!! I am seriously touched and you did such a great job writing this!! I couldn’t write a limerick if my life depended on it.

    THANK YOU!!

  2. Lori Lavender Luz Says:

    You did it beautifully! Both the limerick and the sidebar. I’m so glad you honored JJiraffe because she’s fantastic.

    And you are very clever! So glad you entered!

  3. slowmamma Says:

    I love it!

  4. St. Elsewhere Says:

    Nice one!

  5. Limerick Chick 2012 voting round 2 Says:

    [...] 3. Project Progeny [...]

  6. S.I.F., Keiko Zoll, Fertility Focus Telesummit and Odds and Ends | Too Many Fish to Fry Says:

    [...] for fun (which, we could all us at this point?) check out Lori’s Limerick Contest. Project Progency wrote one about me, and it’s awesome! I don’t want to let her down, so can y’all [...]

  7. adaptacja projektu Says:

    adaptacja projektu…

    [...]Limerick « Project Progeny[...]…

  8. Limerick Chick 2012 Final Round Says:

    [...] And an additional shout out to these limericists for for sharing their very witty 5-liners with us and honoring a fellow blogger (or more than one!) in doing so: Kathy, Kim Leatherdale, Lakewood, CO Macaroni Kid, Stirrup Queens, Lost in Translation, and Project Progeny. [...]

  9. info loker Says:

    Excellent blog here! Also your web site rather a lot up
    fast! What web host are you the usage of?
    Can I am getting your associate hyperlink for your
    host? I wish my site loaded up as quickly as yours lol

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

